?uestion – GO DJ!!!

1s and 2s

So as some people may know, one of my alternate vocations is spinning music on the 1s and 2s. It is because of this and a recent conversation I had that leads me to ask this very insightful question. And trust me, some of the answers I get from this question are very entertaining (and sometimes just plain ol’ ig-nant!).

If you were a DJ, what would be your DJ name and why?

And……..ACTION!!!

P.S. While you’re thinking/posting…feel free to listen to some of my work below….

Gallery | This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to ?uestion – GO DJ!!!

  1. Supreme Soul says:

    I guess since this is my post I will start this thing off. I chose my name because I was told by several friends that know me well that I have an “old soul” and that I’m always listening to an extensive array of music. So thinking along those lines I eventually landed on DJ Supreme Soul.

    However, some of my “favorite” names that have been suggested/given to me/heard are “DJ Dappa (as in dapper type of dressing…smh)”, “DJ The Dr.”, “DJ Poo-Na-Nee”, “DJ Dead Silence” and “DJ Cat Thunder”. And if you read the last three…these are friends of mine’s potential DJ names And before you ask…yes…they really came up with these on their own! LOL!

    • thaprofessor says:

      DJ Poo-Na-Nee is a personal favorite of mine . . . Im just saying! However, I think that my own personal name would have to be DJ Emeritus, namely because Im a professional, timeless and classic. There is ALWAYS a place for “ThaProfessor”!!

      • Supreme Soul says:

        Definitely a tight DJ name…but if you end up in the hood/hole in the wall clubs…they going to be like….”WHAT THAT ISH MEAN?!?!?”….LOL!

      • Tha Doc says:

        Emeritus is definitely a dope name, and very fitting. She would just have to play at the upscale venues tho, b/c if she did get a gig in the hood, as Soul stated, they may not understand what she said, thus taking it as disrespect, and then tell her to watch her mouth! And we know that although thaprofessor is a lady of such recherché sagacity, she ain’t afraid to let those who wanna act out get they issue!!! Cause they wanted a n*gga, well n*gga here now!!! haha!!!!

  2. Jazzy A says:

    Well, I’ve never thought of myself as anything other than a hype woman in another life, but if I were to choose a DJ name, it would be DJ Inquisitive. Anyone who knows me knows why. “20questions” is one of my nicknames, so read from that what you will, Lol!

  3. Tha Doc says:

    I would need to have two for the reasons outlined below.

    1. DJ Smooth Ish – general use DJ name

    2. DJ Titty Balls – for the stripclubs and parties. That’s where the money is sir!! LOL

  4. cthebizzybee says:

    I was asked this question recently and it took a few tries but I finally came up with BizzyBee. No DJ in front, no space in between.

    I choose this name because a friend always calls me Busy C (because of my first initial) and I have a thing for Pooh Bear and honey (hence the bees, get it?). So I put the 2 together, slapped a little cool on it and got BizzyBee.

  5. bintu says:

    My imaginary dj name has always been DJ Clear… It comes from when I was a kid hoping to become a doctor. I was excited about the idea of shocking someone during a code. Now that I am a doc… I don’t want to be anywhere near one…. (the doc knows what I speak of– HA!)

    • Supreme Soul says:

      Well it can still be DJ Clear…..short for “Clear The Hell Out The Room When A Code Is Going On!”. The whole name may be a bit long to say when you’re trying to mix though! LOL!

    • Tha Doc says:

      DJ Clear will work perfectly. Since other DJs have their own accompanying sound effects you would have the perfect one. Imagine before a song starts you hear a flatline, someone says “DJ,” and then you hear the sound of an old school defibrillator starting up, and someone yells “CLEAR!” Then the track starts. You may have another side hustle going on here…

  6. The Audacity of Dope! says:

    My joint would be DJ Scratch ‘ Sniff or DJ Get-Ya-In-Ya-Isha!!! LEGENDARY!!

    PS Doc, I love DJ Tittee Balls, that would get you a strip club job fa sho!

    • Supreme Soul says:

      Please don’t encourage him son…you know he can go on for days! And I don’t know where you came up with the 2nd name, but it def needs work homie! LoL!

    • The Audacity of Dope! says:

      First off, HILARIOUS!!! Y’all know if Doc gets the Pin Ups gig then that’s free breakfast every Saturday and Friday night. Soul and I would have to stay late to help Doc pick up his equipment, so we would finally get the late night breakfast buffet! Titties and Toast!?!?, Can you say WIN WIN!!
      As far as that second DJ name Soul, I am going to swap that one out for
      DJ DIIIIIIABOLICAL!!!!!

  7. The Audacity of Dope! says:

    ILUVIT!!

Leave a Reply

