To All The Mother’s Out There…Thank You!!!

Since today is Mother’s Day…I figured it would be a good idea to have a post about all those women out there that hold it down for us, and make it possible for us to be who we are, shortcomings and all! So to keep it simple please post a thank you note to your mother for all she has done (if you see fit to do so) or share any funny story involving your mom that you think would be appropriate! Names are optional as always….oh and Happy Mother’s Day to all those deserving mother’s out there!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H8KnHK1NskY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tap90z44WR8

Gallery | This entry was posted in Say It Wit Ya Chest!, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To All The Mother’s Out There…Thank You!!!

  1. Tha Doc says:

    Good thing you posted this cause given my schedule lately I wanted to, but I haven’t had the time. Anywho, my story revolves around the fact that I can’t say anything bad about my mama, she could murder someone in cold blood, rob a bank, and burn down a house all in front of my eyes…and I would say someone else did it, lol. There was a time when my grandmother came to visit and everyone was in the kitchen and I came in and got some Kool-Aid. When I took a sip, I said, “Ugh, this is gross, not sweet at all, who made this, Dad?” My grandmother said, “Ya mama made it.” My response….”Oh, it’s good.” LOL. Also like to add for any other commenters, what’s your favorite song to mothers? Mine, hands down is Goodie Mob’s Guess Who, so soulful and heartfelt…they don’t make music like this anymore.

Leave a Reply

