The FUTURE of New Orleans (Hip Hop) Bounce Music?!!?

Ummmm….First, VIEWER DISCRETION IS ADVISED!! Second, ONLY IN NEW ORLEANS!! So as some of you may know, there exist a form of hip hop born in bred in New Orleans called BOUNCE MUSIC that is all about the dancing and having a GOOD TIME!! New Orlean’s bounce music is a lot about expressing whatever, and I do mean WHATEVER you feel in a rather sing-song rap manner with fast action dance beats, the most popular being the TRIGGER MAN beat. Another MAJOR part of the music is the type of dance done to it. Such classics as the Josephine Johnny or the Monkey on a Stick, of the T!tty Bop were born from this art form, but the greatest of all these is the core dance for the ladies called TWERKING, or backing that a$$ up, or P popping as we know it. With that said, there a few new songs in bounce music that have even a bounce veteran like WHAT THE!?!? The music was never the most lyrical but c’mon son!! Even with that said, I still sure do enjoy it:) What say you?

LA HOT SOSHISS OOOOOHHHH!!! HAHAHAHAHA

If you were wondering, YES, that is the Wal Mart on Tchoup, and NO, I would not be surprised to actually see that in the store. NO PLACE LIKE HOME, ILUVIT;)

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The FUTURE of New Orleans (Hip Hop) Bounce Music?!!?

  1. Tha Doc says:

    Say what you want, but I’d be a damn lie if I said I wasn’t doing the Josephine Johnny to it on Friday lol. Yeah it’s not the most lyrical, and yes it can be rather down right ignorant, but hey it’s OK to have some plain ol’ fun every now and again. Also, for those who don’t know how to shop at Walmart, the song breaks it down for you in order, so it’s quite informative Lol.

  2. Supreme Soul says:

    All I can say is that isn’t any more outrageous than the more popular N.O. bounce songs!!! So I just sat back and smh like I do to all of them! Would I spin that when I get my next gig…hell yeah! Because N.O. people don’t really care bout the words on the song (most of the time)…it’s all about the bounce beat and he had that on this joint and it wasn’t any different!

    The only thing I had a problem with is that I recently went to Wal-Mart in NOLA and I didn’t see no booty shaking whatsoever…so that makes this video false advertisement! I’m going to try it one more time just to be sure, but this time I’m going to bring a huge radio with this song playing on it extra loud and see if I get some different results! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

