John Coltrane – Too Young To Go Steady

John Coltrane – Too Young To Go Steady

As I was studying tonight, I came across a jazz song that I find to be very appealing to the ear. Now I admit jazz isn’t for everybody, but I find this rendition of this song by one of my all time favorite musicians is a classic and should be shared with those who may be ignorant to its existence.

So with that I give to you the one and only Mr. John Coltrane and his ooooh so soothing rendition of “Too Young To Go Steady”….Enjoy!!!

– Supreme Soul

Follow us if you enjoy this or other posts here at theintellution.com and on Twitter @theintellution

Gallery | This entry was posted in Art, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to John Coltrane – Too Young To Go Steady

  1. politicalK says:

    Ignorant to it’s existence…..*raises hand*

    This is one of those songs you can put on repeat and it will never get old (well as far as I can tell – currently listening to it for the third time…). For some reason Cliff and Claire Huxtable come to mind when I hear this. Maybe that will be me when I get old. lol

    Nice share sir….

  2. Dclay3 says:

    Very nice song

  3. Tha Doc says:

    As a fan of both Coltrane and Tyner, I thoroughly enjoyed this.

  4. cthebizzybee says:

    I’ve revised my comment about 4 times now and still can’t put into words how much I like this song and how it made me feel. So I’ll just say that I definitely like it and I’d like to hear more. I immediately went to my Pandora and added a John Coltrane station (isn’t it a shame that there wasn’t already one…smh).

  5. Great post, Doc…reminds me of when I used to sit under my daddy when he listened to his RECORDS…yes, we were doing it like that in my household way back when lol

  6. Kayla says:

    I am a fan of Sir Coltrane

Leave a Reply

