Erykah Badu – Out My Mind, Just In Time (Movements 1 & 2)

Check out Movements 1 & 2 of Erykah Badu’s video for Out My Mind, Just In Time. I am a huge Badu fan and this song is my favorite off her last album. It’s my 2nd favorite song from her after Green Eyes, which has the same feel and tone (Probably why I like it so much). Enjoy!

Movement 1 (for those who haven’t seen it yet)

Movement 2

About Tha Doc

Like the tallest Redwood, you won’t be able to grow without both the sunshine and the rain...
Gallery | This entry was posted in Art, Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Erykah Badu – Out My Mind, Just In Time (Movements 1 & 2)

  1. LovelySavant says:

    Yessssss! This song definitely hearkens back to Green Eyes, the simple acoustic nature of Movement 1 and lyrical strength of the song just speaks to the heart. E. Badu still killing the game and side note she is still looking amazing.

  2. The Audacity of Dope! says:

    AMAAAAAZING SONG!! Might actually be my # 1, its actually my ring tone and people who never even heard of Erykah Badu are always like WOW when they hear it. I love AD 2000 and Didn’t Cha Know a lot as well. I saw her in concert last summer TWICE and would have gone a 3rd time if I could.

  3. Supreme Soul says:

    I must say I’m a huge Badu fan as well. Probably more so than all of the above. She is definitely the epitome of Soul music in my opinion and is very eclectic to say the least. Although the above weren’t some of my favorites, I definitely have a bunch that are always on deck for a ‘Supremely Soulful’ groove. I recommend “Other Side of The Game”, “Danger”, “Bump It”, “I Want You”, “Orange Moon”, “Honey”, “Window Seat”, “Apple Tree”, “No Love”, “Next Lifetime” and I think you get the point!

Leave a Reply

