A Song for Mama

So this song always makes me think of exactly how powerful a force my mother was in my life. I certainly can relate to the artist’s amazement, the wisdom, the joy, and the peace he found thru this woman. My mom made life seem soooo easy as she shielded me from all the ugly cloaked in a barrier of beauty. I’m still so impressed with her still. She was mother, father, doctor, lawyer, preacher, professor, chef, driver, comedian, philosopher and even though she has passed on to the Divine her love STILL MOVES ME TO MY SOUL and I think if you really listen to the words and the emotion of this jam you may feel what I’m talking about.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Art, Music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Song for Mama

  1. LovelySavant says:

    Love this song and the entry with it, you’re beaming B

Leave a Reply

