The Panties – Mos Def

The New Danger – Mos Def

Upon recently taking a trip to the northeast, I found myself remembering this classic joint. If you’ve heard it already I’m sure you will agree with me about how great it is. It’s not mainstream. It’s not commercial. It doesn’t have some type of dance to go with it. It’s just plain ol’ SOUL! Perhaps the most interesting thing I came to find out about this song during my trip was that not everyone has been exposed to Mos Def’s timeless creation which is featured on his album The New Danger. I found it quite shocking indeed which brings me to what you see below. I recommend you give it a listen, and actually do what he says at the very beginning of the song. “RELAX……..EASE INTO IT”. Enjoy….

– Supreme Soul

Follow us if you enjoy this or other posts here at theintellution.com and on Twitter @theintellution

Gallery | This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Panties – Mos Def

  1. politicalK says:

    A classic indeed…I was introduced to this in undergrad and have been a fan ever since. Thanks for the memories.

  2. Tarisha says:

    Nice. Very smooth. Looks like I need to check out the whole album.

    • Supreme Soul says:

      The rest of the album was quite the opposite of this song if I remember correctly, but his most recent album (The Ecstatic) was very good! You should definitely check that one out.

  3. Tha Doc says:

    Love this joint right here, “Baby slow down just take your time, you and me going to be here for awhile…” That smooth ish.

Leave a Reply

