TED Talk of the Day: “How to Spot a Liar”

So are we all familiar with TED talks?  You know, the series that highlights “ideas worth spreading” bringing in the world’s leading folks on a bevy of topics to give a PRIME lecture and then puts the video up of said lecture for all to see. Sadly, while I have known about them for a while, I didn’t really get into them until recently during a weekend session of peeping the Science Channel when they had a marathon…….and now, I’M ABSOLUTELY HOOKED (glances down at the track marks of knowledge on his arm). So I have decided to start a series highlighting some of my favorite and most interesting TED talks to share in my new found addiction. The first is entitled How to Spot a Liar and is one that I think most everyone will find intriguing. Enjoy, and let me know what you think? #TheMoneyIsInTheComeBack

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TED Talk of the Day: “How to Spot a Liar”

  1. Tha Doc says:

    First off, who the hell is TED and why is he accusing me of lying? Interesting video though. I think it would have been hilarious if the speaker was actually lying throughout the entire presentation to see if anyone in the audience was paying attention. I personally don’t see the point in lying. What do I have to hide? I tell the truth and nothing but the truth, all the time. Now if you’ll excuse me I have to get back to my villa in the South of France to finish playing chess with President Obama before my jet takes off so I can go deep sea fishing off the coast of New Zealand tonight.

Leave a Reply

