We Made It: Ode to New Orleans

Shout out to one of my art heroes Ms. Sunni Patterson. This poem still stands as one of my favorite pieces of art and I dedicate the posting as she did the poem to the people of New Orleans, and the folks who showed me how love is made. “It ain’t just burning in Mississippi, hell, it’s hot wherever you be”
Gallery | This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We Made It: Ode to New Orleans

  1. Supreme Soul says:

    Deep on so many levels son! All I can do is nod my head and for some odd reason I found myself snapping my fingers repeatedly. Hmmmm…

  2. Tha Doc says:

    The line where she compared rap to a slave auction was genius.

Leave a Reply

