Gregory Porter; If you don’t know, you certainly should!

This UBER talented soulful jazz singer is making waves and rightfully so. Shout out to the homie James for putting me on to this amazing talent. The vid is uber artsy too:) What do you all think?

Gallery | This entry was posted in Art, Music, Style, The Cool and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gregory Porter; If you don’t know, you certainly should!

  1. Supreme Soul says:

    I must say I was a bit skeptical at first when the song initially started but after I just listened and paid close attention to what he was saying and the actual story the video was portraying it definitely made me smile and want to break out my own slow dance in the living room (something I do from time to time)! It definitely may not be for everyone and I’m sure it may go over the heads of plenty of people on first viewing, but I will definitely be playing this joint with a drink (or two) in my hand when I’m trying to mellow out and of course “be good”.

  2. Tha Doc says:

    Song has an old school jazz vibe too it. I like it.

Leave a Reply

