I don’t need no introduction and ish . . .

 Hey Good Folks of the Intellution!

It is with great honor and gratitude that I introduce myself as the newest contributing member to theintellution.com. The Audacity of Dope, Supreme Soul Tha Doc and I have been rolling deep for ten years and I’m glad that I get to contribute my fair share of estrogen to the site 😉

With that being said, I hope to share some good music as all of us are sonicphiles, fascinating stories (I’m a sartorialist/scientist/cook), ponder about fundamental questions of life (the quirks of relationships, both platonic and romantic, predominate my mind) and indulge in my guilty pleasure of sharing all things ratchet on the web.

For my first post I would like ya’ll to check out some more music from someone previously featured on the site and a must-see in concert, Allen Stone. As an artist, Allen Stone of Seattle Washington has such a deep rooted soulfulness that it feels like it permeates your very being. My first concert of his actually transformed me, I felt enchanted by his voice, intrigued by his life story and deeply moved by the rhythmic underpinnings of his music. He is on tour now and tickets are usually no more than $20! Its literally highway robbery. What’s even better is that his opening acts are actually high quality and entertaining (another blue eyed soul singer Tingsek and a brass band/rock group).

Enjoy my favorite song which is a special arrangement of Bob Marley’s “Is This Love”

Gallery | This entry was posted in Music, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I don’t need no introduction and ish . . .

  1. Supreme Soul says:

    One of my favorite Marley joints and with a nice new twist. Not too much and done very well by Mr. Stone so I f*cks with it yo! Lol

  2. politicalK says:

    Awesome post! Excited for a woman’s perspective on the blog! I’m looking forward to what you have to say.

Leave a Reply

