Lloyd – Sexcapade feat. Roscoe Dash

Here’s a new track from the homie Lloyd which samples the legendary beat from the late Aaliyah‘s song 4 Page Letter. Ahhhhhh….don’t you just love samples in music since we covered what they are in earlier posts? I know you do! Now I will say that I’m not overly elated about the song simply because it takes the beat from an extreme classic and tries to improve on it. I believe Tha Doc said it best when he said if the song uses a sample and it isn’t improved on or better than the original then it’s hard to really appreciate it. To try and use anything from Aaliyah, especially from her “One In A Million” album, you have to be really confident so I give him some credit for trying to tackle such a monumental task.  I’m not sure how many people will love it or like it. I still have to listen to it a few more times before I can say how I’m feeling about it either way, but I would definitely use it when hitting the 1s and 2s à la DJ Supreme Soul.

So I will leave it for you to listen and decide on your own. Listen to it and vote on the poll below. The track is entitled Sexcapade and features Roscoe Dash. It’s the first single off Lloyd‘s upcoming mixtape The Playboy Diaries, due out October 29th. Thanks for reading and be sure to check out the rest of the site (T.I.R.) when you get a chance. Let us know what you think in the comment section below or on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook.

– Supreme Soul

Subscribe if to the site on WordPress if you like this and other posts here at theintellution.com. You can also follow us on Twitter @theintellution and be sure to like us on Facebook. Thanks again!!!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lloyd – Sexcapade feat. Roscoe Dash

  1. politicalK says:

    Sounds very busy, like the sample was an afterthought. Maybe it’ll grow on me.

Leave a Reply

