J. Cole – Power Trip feat. Miguel

j-cole-power-trip-cover

Now I can’t take credit for coming up with discovering this joint on my own. In fact it was 2 separate people who mentioned it to me before I was able to actually take a listen to it. Well I’m glad they did take the time out to share some awesome music with me because I believe J. Cole has a very amazing song on his hands with this one. As I stated to several people, although this may not be all time favorite song by the North Carolina rapper, Power Trip does paint an extremely vivid picture that I can practically see myself being involved within. He tells a tale about his liking of a particular woman practically turning into a straight up obsession, and while it may not be the most complex lyricism, I think he conveys the idea that this is more than just a crush by the end of the song. Throw in a hook by Miguel  and there goes amazing emanating from your speakers.

Hey maybe that’s just my take on it, but feel free to take a listen to it below and let us know what your think. Thanks and enjoy.

– Supreme Soul 

(Warning: Song contains explicit lyrics!)

Subscribe to the blog on WordPress if you like this and other posts here at theintellution.com. You can also follow us on Twitter @theintellution and be sure to like us on Facebook.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to J. Cole – Power Trip feat. Miguel

  1. politicalK says:

    I was introduced to J. Cole’s music a while ago by a friend and have been a fan ever since. I love everything about this song. The imagery is awesome and Miguel sounds amazing on the hook. I’m interested to see how his upcoming album is going to be. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

