The Great Gatsby – Movie Trailer (2013)

I must admit that I saw the trailer for this way back in the middle of 2012, and am quite surprised that this has not been released to theaters as of yet. Yet, it still seems worth posting since I know a lot of people, including my friends and classmates, tell me they enjoyed the book so very much. Since I have no idea what the book is about, and have no desire to read said book, I will just have to base my opinion off the movie. So hopefully it does the book some justice seeing as how I’ve been told over and over that it is a classic.

The Great Gatsby (this version) stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Tobey Maguire, Carey Mulligan,  and Isla Fisher and is set to be released in May of 2013. I wouldn’t be surprised if that date changes, nevertheless the trailer seems to be very captivating to someone unfamiliar with the book (i.e. me).

great-gatsby-poster-leonardo-dicaprio

The plot – Nick Carraway, a Midwesterner now living on Long Island, finds himself fascinated by the mysterious past and lavish lifestyle of his neighbor, Jay Gatsby. He is drawn into Gatsby’s circle, becoming a witness to obsession and tragedy. 

Check it out below and let us know if this is something you will definitely make a trip to the movies to see or wait to peep the DVD.

– Supreme Soul 

Tobey-Maguire-in-The-Great-Gatsby-2013-Movie-Character-Poster

Subscribe to the blog on WordPress if you like this and other posts here at theintellution.com. You can also follow us on Twitter @theintellution and be sure to like us on Facebook.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Great Gatsby – Movie Trailer (2013)

  1. politicalK says:

    I’m excited about this movie! This was one of my favorite books in high school.

Leave a Reply

